Athletics Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame 2021

We were hoping to be able to celebrate our newest class of the Rangeview Athletics Hall of Fame Jan 9th. Unfortunately, ongoing COVID restrictions have changed our plans. Since our goal is to celebrate these individuals and their impact on Rangeview with as many people as we can, we are moving the ceremony to the fall of 2021. 

We do not have a date yet, but hope to connect it with our homecoming festivities for Rangeview. Thanks very much and let us know if you have any questions.

Rangeview Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2021

  • Don Parker - 1988
  • Ernest Williams - 1989
  • Udie Ekiko (Ruiz) - 1993
  • Robin Hayes - 2004
  • Vic Strouse - Coach & Athletic Director

Rangeview Hall of Fame Committee

  • Tony Antolini
  • Michael Boyle
  • Zeb Carabello
  • Tim Corby  
  • Michael Hamilton
  • Merlin Johnson
  • Shawn Palmer
  • Lisa Stone
  • Stephanie Walsh

Class of 2020

Angie Hungerford-Grames (1997) 
State Champion in 1996 and 1997,  RHS athlete of the year in 1996 and 1997, competed collegiately at the University of Iowa.
Joe Burton (1983-1996)
Athletic Director
Original RHS Athletic Director, overseeing multiple team and individual state champions at Rangeview.
Terry Taylor Sr. (1983-2003)
Boys Basketball and Tennis Coach, State Champion in 1985, 7 final four appearances. Rangeview record of 287 wins.
Terry Taylor Jr (1985)
1985 CO Boys Basketball Player of the Year, 1985 Steinmark Winner, Rangeview valedictorian, played collegiately at Stanford.
Jerry Girkin (1985)
All-State in CO Baseball 1985, RHS Athlete of the Year for contributions in basketball, baseball, and football in 1984-1985.
Kevin Herd (1989)
Cross Country
Boys Cross Country State Champion and ran collegiately at the University of Iowa.
Dawn Weber (1994)
6A CO girls soccer player of the Year in 1994, 4 time CO girls All-State, part of CO Girls Soccer team state championship in 1994, played collegiately at Iowa St.
Lisa Gurzick-Grosz (1989)
Softball & Basketball
CO All-State in girls basketball and softball, RHS Athlete of the Year, played basketball collegiately at UNC Greeley
LaTonya Hollaway-Pleas (1993)
100m and 200m CO girls State Champion in 1993, ran collegiately at Kansas University.



Raider Store