New Coaching Additions

I am pleased to recognize Ashante Craig as our new Cheer Coach at Rangeview.  Ashante is a Rangeview graduate and former Coach with us. We thank Coach Dean-Hoy again for your years of service.

We are also thrilled to welcome Desarae Reese as our new Head Girls Volleyball Coach. Coach Reese has been working in a variety of coaching, teaching and administration roles at Quest Middle School. Again we thank Coach Walker for his time leading our Volleyball program.
Shawn Palmer
Athletics Director

Basketball Saturday at Rangeview

We have an exciting day of basketball Saturday. Spend your Saturday with RHS Basketball!
  • 11:00 am 9th Grade Vista Peak @ Rangeview
  • 12:30 pm Girls Varsity Vista Peak @ Rangeview
  • 2:00 pm Unified Game Vista Peak @ Rangeview 
  • 2:30 pm Boys Varsity Game Vista  Peak @ Rangeview


Coaching Changes

Hello Raiders:

We wanted to bring to your attention that two of our fantastic coaches are moving on. We will be hiring a new Head Girls Volleyball and Head Cheer coach soon.

Coach Dean-Hoy and Coach Walker have been incredibly successful during their tenures leading the Cheer and Girls Volleyball programs. Coach Dean-Hoy has been the Rangeview Head Cheer Coach for 16 years, Coach Walker the Head Volleyball Coach for 15. They both have won multiple league championships and coach of the year honors. They have also sent quite a few athletes to continue competing at the college level. These coaches have represented Rangeview with class and integrity and we wish them the best in their next challenges.

Please join us in thanking and congratulating Coach Dean-Hoy and Walker for great Coaching careers.
-Shawn Palmer - Athletic Director

Athletics Hall of Fame Dinner

Mark your calendars for Rangeview Athletics induction of our first Hall of Fame class. January 3rd, 2020.

Here is a current list of names of inductees of our 2020 class of RHS Athletics Hall of Fame
  • Angie Hungerford-Grames (1997)
  • Joe Burton (AD)
  • Terry Taylor Sr. (Coach)
  • Terry Taylor Jr (1985)
  • Jerry Girkin (1985)
  • Kevin Herd (1989)
  • Dawn Weber (1994)
  • Lisa Gurzick-Grosz (1989)
  • LaTonya Hollaway-Pleas (1993)